Leadership Team

  • Portrait of Elizabeth Saewyc by Paul Joseph

    Elizabeth Saewyc

    PhD, RN, FSAHM, FCAHS, FAAN, FCAN

    Professor & Distinguished University Scholar, Director, School of Nursing
    elizabeth.saewyc@ubc.ca

  • Elisabeth Bailey by Paul Joseph

    Elisabeth Bailey

    DNP, RN, RCC, PMHNP-BC (ANCC, USA)

    Associate Professor of Teaching and Associate Director, Undergraduate Programs
    elisabeth.bailey@ubc.ca

  • Portrait of Helen Brown

    Helen Brown

    PhD, RN

    Associate Professor, MSN Coordinator
    Helen.Brown@ubc.ca

  • Annette Browne portrait by Paul Joseph 2023

    Annette Browne

    PhD, RN, FCAHS, FCAN

    Professor & Distinguished University Scholar | Associate Director, Graduate Programs
    annette.browne@ubc.ca

  • Portrait of Vicky Bungay

    Vicky Bungay

    PhD, RN

    Professor; Associate Director, Research
    vicky.bungay@ubc.ca

  • Headshot of Bernie Garrett by Paul Joseph

    Bernie Garrett

    PhD, RN

    Associate Professor; Associate Director, Infrastructure and Technology
    Bernie.Garrett@ubc.ca

  • Portrait of Alison Phinney

    Alison Phinney

    PhD, RN

    Professor and Associate Director, Faculty Development
    Alison.Phinney@ubc.ca

  • Nassim Adhami Headshot

    Nassim Adhami

    PhD, RN, BSN, BSc

    Lecturer and Undergraduate Electives Co-coordinator
    nadhami@mail.ubc.ca

  • Kymberley Bontinen

    MSN, CHSE, CCSNE, RN

    Lecturer, Simulation Program Coordinator
    kymberley.bontinen@ubc.ca

  • Susan's headshot

    Susan Dahinten

    PhD, RN, MBA

    Associate Professor, PhD Program Coordinator
    Susan.Dahinten@ubc.ca

  • Ranjit Dhari by Paul Joseph

    Ranjit Dhari

    MSN, BN

    Associate Professor of Teaching and Undergraduate Electives Program Co-cordinator
    Ranjit.Dhari@ubc.ca

  • Sheila McBurney by Paul Joseph

    Sheila McBurney

    M.A.

    Lecturer and BSN Program Coordinator
    Sheila.McBurney@ubc.ca

UBC Crest The official logo of the University of British Columbia. Arrow An arrow indicating direction. Arrow in Circle An arrow indicating direction. Caret An arrowhead indicating direction. E-commerce Cart A shopping cart. Time A clock. Chats Two speech clouds. Facebook The logo for the Facebook social media service. Home A house in silhouette. Information The letter 'i' in a circle. Instagram The logo for the Instagram social media service. Linkedin The logo for the LinkedIn social media service. Location Pin A map location pin. Mail An envelope. Telephone An antique telephone. Play A media play button. Search A magnifying glass. Arrow indicating share action A directional arrow. Speech Bubble A speech bubble. Star An outline of a star. Twitter The logo for the Twitter social media service. Urgent Message An exclamation mark in a speech bubble. User A silhouette of a person. Vimeo The logo for the Vimeo video sharing service. Youtube The logo for the YouTube video sharing service. Future of work A logo for the Future of Work category. Inclusive leadership A logo for the Inclusive leadership category. Planetary health A logo for the Planetary health category. Solutions for people A logo for the Solutions for people category. Thriving cities A logo for the Thriving cities category. University for future A logo for the University for future category.